Board of Directors


The Board of Directors of the San Diego-Imperial Counties Developmental Services, Inc., reflects the geographic and ethnic composition of the population of San Diego and Imperial Counties. Membership is comprised of a minimum of 50% persons with developmental disabilities or family members of persons with developmental disabilities. In addition, a minimum of 25% must be clients. Board members are individuals with interest and/or knowledge of developmental disabilities with expertise in public relations, program management, or law.


Board Officers:
David Hadacek, Chair
Shirley Nakawatase, Vice-Chair
Jason Whittaker, Secretary
Martha Soto-Aceves, Treasurer
Angela Yates, ARCA Representative
Yasuko Mason, Member at Large


Board Directors:
Beth Blair; Jonathan Copeland; Elmo Dill; Pam Ehlers; Maria Flores; David Hadacek;  Mark Klaus; Yasuko Mason; Shirley Nakawatase; Laura Oakes; Antonio Ortiz; Nancy Prutzman; Norma Ramos; Erik Rascon; Timothy Riemann; Martha Soto-Aceves;  and, Angela Yates.

Schedule of Corporation Board Meetings for 2020

The San Diego-Imperial Counties Developmental Services, Inc. Board of Directors meets regularly on the second Tuesday of each month at 12:00 p.m. in the San Diego Regional Center Headquarters Board Room, located at 4355 Ruffin Road, San Diego, California, except in January when the location is as announced.

All board meetings are open to the public.

February 11, 2020
March 10, 2020
April 14, 2020
May 12, 2020
June 9, 2020
July 14, 2020
August 11, 2020
September 8, 2020
October 13, 2020
November 10, 2020
December 8, 2020
January 12, 2021 – Annual Meeting location to be determined

Board of Directors Materials:

  • Board of Directors can access the current Board Packet.
  • View the Contracts awaiting Board of Directors review and approval.

Last Updated 01/16/19

Comments are closed.