Board of Directors

The Board of Directors of the San Diego-Imperial Counties Developmental Services, Inc., reflects the geographic and ethnic composition of the population of San Diego and Imperial Counties. Membership comprises a minimum of 50% persons with developmental disabilities or family members of persons with developmental disabilities. In addition, a minimum of 25% must be clients. Board members are individuals with interest and/or knowledge of developmental disabilities with expertise in public relations, program management, or the law.


Board Officers:

Norma Ramos, Chair
Matthew Storey, Vice-Chair
Laura Oakes, Secretary
Chris Hodge, Treasurer
Terri Colachis, ARCA Representative
Shirley Nakawatase, Immediate Past Chair


Board Directors:

Virginia Bayer

Beth Blair

Tessie Bradshaw

Terri Colachis

Pam Ehlers

Johny Espinoza

Wendy Forkas

Chris Hodge

Yasuko Mason

Shirley Nakawatase

Laura Oakes

Norma Ramos

Julie Randolph

Erik Rascon

Timothy Riemann

Kimberly Rucker

Martha Soto-Aceves

Matthew Storey

High Fives of team members

2022 Board Meeting Schedule

The San Diego-Imperial Counties Developmental Services, Inc. Board of Directors meets regularly on the second Tuesday of each month at 12:00 p.m. All board meetings are open to the public.


Currently, Board meetings are held in person at the San Diego Regional Center offices located at 4355 Ruffin Road, San Diego, California 92123 in Suite 100 and by Zoom webinar. All visitors and those attending the Board of Directors meeting must wear a mask if they are not fully vaccinated. Masks must be worn in the reception areas regardless of vaccination status. To attend the Zoom meeting, please click the appropriate link below.

February 8 Zoom meeting
March 8 - Zoom meeting
April 12 Zoom meeting
May 10 Zoom meeting
June 14 Zoom meeting
July 12 Zoom meeting
August 9 Zoom meeting

September 13 - Zoom meeting

October 11 - Zoom meeting

November 8 - Zoom meeting

January 10, 2023 - Zoom meeting


Past Meeting Minutes

Agenda in English and Spanish

Board of Directors Materials

Current Board Packet

Contracts for Board of Directors Review/Approval (Password Protected):

New/Changed Contracts

Renewed Contracts

Please note that the above PDFs are large in file size and download time will vary according to your connection speed.

Last updated 9 September 2022